About Us

The Commission has a head office in Islamabad headed by the Chairperson with regional offices in Lahore, Peshawar, Quetta and Karachi. Each regional office consists of provincial members who have an extensive knowledge of human rights issues in their province.
Rabiya Javeri Agha
Ms. Rabiya Javeri Agha Chairperson NCHR

Rabiya Javeri Agha has been one of senior most female bureaucrats in the Government of Pakistan. She was the first female President of the Pakistan Administrative Service Association, the largest federal association...

Farkhanda Aurangzeb
Ms. Farkhanda Aurangzeb Member Balochistan

Ms. Farkhanda Aurangzeb has vast experience in academia, human rights, law, and gender. She established and headed the Gender Studies Department at the University of Balochistan and was also a visiting...

Farkhanda Aurangzeb
Mr. Nadeem Ashraf Member Punjab

Mr. Nadeem Ashraf a law graduate and holds a post graduate Diploma in Public Administration from the University of Connecticut, USA and advance certification in Public Sector Management from Harvard University...

Farkhanda Aurangzeb
Mr. Tariq Javed Member KP

Mr. Tariq Javed holds an M.Sc. in Criminal Justice and Police Management from Leicester University, United Kingdom. With 28 years of experience in management roles, he has also dedicated six years to the UN in Mozambique, East Timor, and Sudan where he served as a Human Rights Advisor. His previous roles also include various human rights positions in the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa region.

Farkhanda Aurangzeb
Ms. Anis Haroon Member Sindh

Ms. Anis Haroon has a back ground in International Relations and Law with an extensive knowledge of human rights issues in the province of Sindh with a focus on women’s rights. From 2009 to 2012 she served as...

Farkhanda Aurangzeb
Mr. Manzoor Masih Member Minorities

Mr. Manzoor Masih has a background in Political Science from the University of Punjab and has over 35 years of experience advocating for the rights of minorities and interfaith harmony in Pakistan. He also has vast...

Farkhanda Aurangzeb
Ghulam Murtaza Rana Secretary

Ghulam Murtaza Rana has been an essential figure at the National Commission for Human Rights (NCHR) since its establishment in 2015, presently holding the position of Secretary designate...

Province Image


Ms. Farkhanda Aurengzeb, Member Balochistan
Office No 404/174-B, Lane 8, Jinnah Town Quetta
Contact: 051-5595511
Email: member.balochistan@nchr.gov.pk
Official Hrs: 09:00AM to 04:00PM

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa

Mr. Tariq Javed, Member KPK
First Floor, Benevolent Fund Building, Saddar Road, Peshawar
Contact: 091-9211472
Email: member.kpk@nchr.gov.pk
Official Hrs: 09:00AM to 04:00PM

Province Image
Province Image


Mr. Nadeem Ashraf, Member Punjab
23-D/1, FCC, Syed Muratib Ali Road, Gulberg-IV, Lahore
Email: member.punjab@nchr.gov.pk
Official Hrs: 09:00AM to 04:00PM


Ms. Anis Haroon, Member Sindh
State Life Building No. 3, Ground Floor Dr. Ziauddin Ahmed Road, Karachi
Contact: 021-5831002
Email: anisharoon4@gmail.com
Official Hrs: 09:00AM to 04:00PM

Province Image
Translate »